Legoland to set Guinness World Record

By | October 31, 2012

One Legoland Theme Park and eight Legoland Discovery Centers across the globe are set to make Guinness World Record history as they bring together the largest number of people to build the same Lego model across the world at one time.

The record will be attempted on Thursday, November 15 at noon (GMT), Guinness World Record Day, when the Legoland Discovery Centers and Legoland Windsor Theme Park will hold a model building class as they attempt to set the Guinness World Record for the largest toy construction lesson, or master model builder’s workshop.

Ten lessons will be held in Atlanta, Berlin, Chicago, Dallas/Fort Worth, Duisberg, Kansas City, Manchester (holding two lessons), Tokyo and Windsor for 30 minutes at exactly the same time of day starting at 6 a.m. in Chicago, Dallas, and Kansas City; 7 a.m. in Atlanta; while it will be 9 p.m. on the other side of the world in Tokyo; noon in Manchester and Windsor and 1 p.m. in Berlin and Duisberg.

The Master Model Builders at the Legoland Discovery Centers hold over 40,768 Lego building classes across the world each year, teaching over 1,019,200 children how to build using roughly 40,768,000 Lego bricks. However, this time they will all be holding one lesson simultaneously across the world on the same day and time.

Following a global vote across the attraction’s social networks of over 68 thousand fans the favorite Lego model chosen to build during the Guinness World Record attempt was an 82 brick, red and green, festive Christmas train.


Comments are closed.